Ashness Apartments

Self-catering with 14 units £62-£95 pupn sleeps 2-4

VISITENGLAND 4 STAR SELF CATERING, WTY MEMBER, ACCESS DETAILS

  • 15 St Marys Avenue
  • Harrogate
  • North Yorkshire
  • HG2 0LP
F1D - ground floor apartment with king size bed and spacious lounge
Guestlink Reviews Silver Award
Mature / Senior Couple S M
United Kingdom
14 April 2019
Rated as 3 out of 5

“Pleasant ”

The apartment was pleasant but there were some things that I think need to be addressed. The bed is extremely uncomfortable, the mattress sags / dips into the middle and caused us both to keep falling in, really unpleasant and did not make for good sleep. The hot water is dangerously hot and should have notices to say this. The kitchen is poorly equipped, it lacks some basic items like a pan stand, sharp knife, those there were not sharp. Also there were no condiments at all, every apartment I have ever stayed in has things such as salt, pepper, oil etc. As we were here for work and not a holiday we ate in each evening and were surprised by the lack of supplies. Maybe we would have thought differently had it been a holiday trip.


Reply from Ashness Apartments at 15 Apr 2019

Thank you for alerting us to various issues in this apartment and we apologise particularly for the bed which you found uncomfortable. We could have rectified this with a replacement mattress if you had alerted us while you were occupying it. Likewise with the water, as I suspect someone in another apartment had adjusted the boiler settings. I was very sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your accommodation and we have taken your comments on board.

Rated as 4 out of 5 Rated as 5 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 4 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5
Report abuse: Contact support-eu@simpleviewinc.com