Refine your search

Type of Property


Visit Date






Or Property Name


Share This Page

Book Hotels, B&Bs and Self Catering in the UK

York Prioryadd to shortlist

  • VisitEngland 4 Star Guest House

Guest House with 17 rooms £65-£193 prpn


One of our Classic Doubles

One of our Classic Doubles

Classic Bedroom with standard double bed and ensuite. Freeview TV. Tea and coffee making


Located close to the city centre, the York Priory is a Four Star Guest House, offering a home-from-home base, with classic Yorkshire hospitality.

Children welcomeTelevisionSatellite TVTea/coffee making in bedroomsLicenced (table or bar)Special diets availableLounge for residents' useIroning facilitiesPrivate parkingGardenTotally non-smokingBuilding of historical interestCentral heatingElectric shaver pointsTelevision availableRestaurant open to non-residentsVisa/Mastercard/Switch acceptedDogs/pets accepted by arrangementVegetarian diet availableWiFi or internet accessCoach parties welcomedHairdryerHigh chairs availableCots availableElectric car charging point

2 NIGHTS ONLY ON WEEKENDS Children welcome from any age.


126-128 Fulford Road,
YO10 4BE


126 - 128 Fulford Road,
YO10 4BE


Plan route to York Priory using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SE 608507  Lat: 53.94884 Long: -1.07508

By Road:
On the a19 south - onto Fulford Road. Drive to 1036 Fishergate area of Fulford Road
By car from the M1 to Leeds then A64 to York take the turning for city centre at the A19 and hotel 2 miles on the left.

By Public Transport:
From York Train Station catch the Number 7 Park and Ride bus (Red Line) and ask for the Grange Street stop.

Also accessible by foot by following the riverside New Walk path to New Walk Terrace and the Guest House will be in front of you.


  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • TelevisionTelevision
  • Satellite TVSatellite TV
  • Tea/coffee making in bedroomsTea/coffee making in bedrooms
  • Licenced (table or bar)Licenced (table or bar)
  • Special diets availableSpecial diets available
  • Lounge for residents' useLounge for residents' use
  • Ironing facilitiesIroning facilities
  • Private parkingPrivate parking
  • GardenGarden
  • Totally non-smokingTotally non-smoking
  • Building of historical interestBuilding of historical interest
  • Central heatingCentral heating
  • Electric shaver pointsElectric shaver points
  • Television availableTelevision available
  • Restaurant open to non-residentsRestaurant open to non-residents
  • Visa/Mastercard/Switch acceptedVisa/Mastercard/Switch accepted
  • Dogs/pets accepted by arrangementDogs/pets accepted by arrangement
  • Vegetarian diet availableVegetarian diet available
  • WiFi or internet accessWiFi or internet access
  • Coach parties welcomedCoach parties welcomed
  • HairdryerHairdryer
  • High chairs availableHigh chairs available
  • Cots availableCots available
  • Electric car charging pointElectric car charging point

2 NIGHTS ONLY ON WEEKENDS Children welcome from any age.


Alone S M
Wokingham, United Kingdom
03 September 2017
Rated as 2 out of 5

“Not as expected ”

Not a great experience, room smelt of smoke, bathroom had mold and shower had poor water pressure. Bed was old and lumpy and pillows same. Breakfast was OK but didn't start until 7.45. Not good value for money and entire facility needs renovation.

Reply from York Priory at 4 Sep 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We cannot understand how the room could smell of smoke as the whole hotel is non - smoking and equipt with highly sensitive smoke detectors which will indicate where any smoking has taken place and trigger the fire alarms. We apologise and will investigate it further. We have had no previous complaints regarding the quality of the four poster bed or the pillows, but we will check out your comments. Our breakfast service does start at 07:45 but as stated on the literature in the rooms, early service can be provided upon request. Our Guest House is decorated and styled in keeping with the period of the building. We have a rolling programme to refresh the decor of the property we unfortunately do not have the same financial capabilities as a large chain to be able to do this as often as we would like. However, we are satisfied that the room was clean and good value for a stay for 2 people as the room is designed for, perhaps as a single occupant it may seem pricey. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, but wish you had let us know at the time so that we could have had the opportunity to try and improve your experience.

Rated as 2 out of 5 Rated as 2 out of 5 Rated as 1 out of 5 Rated as 2 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5
Report abuse: Contact

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details


  • YesDesignated parking for guests with disabilities
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • Surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance is
    • YesSolid ie tarmac / concrete etc
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • Route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesHas steps and no ramp

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to:
    • YesOne or more bedrooms
    • YesLounge
    • YesBar
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and wall
  • YesClear surfaces such as glass doors have contrast markings
  • YesGuest information available in large print (14pt and over)


  • YesBedroom with non-allergenic bedding available
  • Bathrooms available with:
    • YesBath with shower
    • YesBath


  • YesSteps to the main entrance
    • 3
      Number of steps to entrance
  • YesEntrance well lit
  • YesBell at main entrance


  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesMenus available in large print (14pt and over)
  • Meals for guests with special dietary requirements can be provided:
    • YesSugar free (diabetic)
    • YesGluten free (coeliac)
    • YesLactose free (dairy free)
    • YesLow potassium
    • YesLow sodium
    • YesAdditive free
    • YesOrganic
    • YesVegetarian
    • YesVegan


  • YesEmergency evacuation procedures for guests with disabilities