Refine your search

Type of Property

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Rating

 

Or Property Name

 
 

Share This Page

Book Hotels, B&Bs and Self Catering in the UK

Glen Orchard Holiday Parkadd to shortlist

  • VisitEngland 4 Star Holiday Park
  • New Forest Tourism Association
  • Fair Booking
  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Holiday Park with 19 units £0-£730 pupw sleeps 2-6

VISITENGLAND 4 STAR HOLIDAY PARK, NF TOURISM ASSOC, FAIR BOOKING, ACCESS DETAILS

Book your stay at Glen Orchard Holiday Park

Book your stay at Glen Orchard Holiday Park

Details

Fringed by woodland, sheltered, secluded, family park within easy reach of forest and beaches, close to numerous recreational facilities. Ideal for visiting local attractions, country houses and gardens and Isle of Wight.

Children welcomeTelevisionIroning facilitiesDogs/pets NOT acceptedCentral heatingLaundry facilitiesMicrowave cookerLinen for hireGames room onsiteFishingPony trekking/horse-ridingShootingGolf available (onsite or nearby)Children's outdoor play areaSnooker/billiards/pool onsiteVisa/Mastercard/Switch acceptedWiFi or internet accessLeisure club (onsite or nearby)DVD playerSingle sex groups NOT acceptedHigh chairs availableCots availableDrying facilitiesWashing machine

Children welcome from any age.

Search availability for Glen Orchard Holiday Park and book online

Glen Orchard Holiday Park offers weekly bookings starting on Saturday and short breaks of 3 days starting on Friday and of 4 days starting on Monday in some seasons.

June
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 
July
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
>>>
22 Jun 2019
 

Children of any age are accepted.

No 1 Romsey
(caravan sleeps 4)

No 10 Setley
(caravan sleeps 3)

No 12 Richmond
(caravan sleeps 4)
£445.00
Reserve

Luxury 2 bedroom holiday home with large kitchen, microwave, fridge, gas cooker and hot water. Shower and WC. Gas fire in lounge. Electric blown heating in bedrooms and panel heater in bathroom. 28" HD TV/DVD player. Duvets and pillows provided.

No 12 Richmond offers weekly bookings starting on Saturday and short breaks of 3 days starting on Friday and of 4 days starting on Monday in some seasons.

Facilities: Non-smoking unit, Shower

Unit availability from Saturday 22 June 2019
Sa
22
Su
23
Mo
24
Tu
25
We
26
Th
27
Fr
28
Sa
29
Su
30
Mo
1
Tu
2
We
3
Th
4
Fr
5
Sa
6
Su
7
Mo
8
Tu
9
We
10
Th
11
No 14 Romsey
(caravan sleeps 4)
£415.00
Reserve

No 14 Romsey offers weekly bookings starting on Saturday and short breaks of 3 days starting on Friday and of 4 days starting on Monday in some seasons.

Facilities: Shower

Unit availability from Saturday 22 June 2019
Sa
22
Su
23
Mo
24
Tu
25
We
26
Th
27
Fr
28
Sa
29
Su
30
Mo
1
Tu
2
We
3
Th
4
Fr
5
Sa
6
Su
7
Mo
8
Tu
9
We
10
Th
11
No 15 Romsey
(caravan sleeps 4)
£415.00
Reserve

No 15 Romsey offers weekly bookings starting on Saturday and short breaks of 3 days starting on Friday and of 4 days starting on Monday in some seasons.

Facilities: Shower

Unit availability from Saturday 22 June 2019
Sa
22
Su
23
Mo
24
Tu
25
We
26
Th
27
Fr
28
Sa
29
Su
30
Mo
1
Tu
2
We
3
Th
4
Fr
5
Sa
6
Su
7
Mo
8
Tu
9
We
10
Th
11
No 16 Hardley
(caravan sleeps 6)
£485.00
Book

Luxury double glazed 6 berth three bedroom with central heating. 28" HD TV/DVD player.
Duvets and pillows provided.

No 16 Hardley offers weekly bookings starting on Saturday and short breaks of 3 days starting on Friday and of 4 days starting on Monday in some seasons.

Facilities: Non-smoking unit, Shower

Unit availability from Saturday 22 June 2019
Sa
22
Su
23
Mo
24
Tu
25
We
26
Th
27
Fr
28
Sa
29
Su
30
Mo
1
Tu
2
We
3
Th
4
Fr
5
Sa
6
Su
7
Mo
8
Tu
9
We
10
Th
11
No 17 Setley
(caravan sleeps 3)
£385.00
Reserve
No 18 Setley
(caravan sleeps 3)
£385.00
Reserve
No 19 Beaulieu
(caravan sleeps 4)
£485.00
Reserve
No 2 Ashurst
(caravan sleeps 4)

No 20 Beaulieu
(caravan sleeps 4)

No 3 Ashurst
(caravan sleeps 4)
£465.00
Reserve
No 4 Hinton
(caravan sleeps 4)
£430.00
Reserve
No 5 Hinton
(caravan sleeps 4)

No 6 Lyndhurst
(caravan sleeps 6)
£510.00
Book
No 9 Beckley
(caravan sleeps 2)
£325.00
Book
No. 11 Holbury
(caravan sleeps 4)

No7 Lyndhurst
(caravan sleeps 6)


Availability last updated 10 Jun 2019 19:01

Checking for availability

Contact

Walkford Lane,
New Milton,
Hampshire,
BH25 5NH

Address

Walkford Lane,
New Milton,
BH25 5NH

Location

Directions

Plan route to Glen Orchard Holiday Park using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: NE 226490  Lat: 50.75326 Long: -1.68099

Take the A35 and turn off to Walkford before the Cat & Fiddle Pub. Through Walkford Village turn left into Walkford Road. At bottom of hill take left turn into Walkford Lane and to the Park.

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • TelevisionTelevision
  • Ironing facilitiesIroning facilities
  • Dogs/pets NOT acceptedDogs/pets NOT accepted
  • Central heatingCentral heating
  • Laundry facilitiesLaundry facilities
  • Microwave cookerMicrowave cooker
  • Linen for hireLinen for hire
  • Games room onsiteGames room onsite
  • FishingFishing
  • Pony trekking/horse-ridingPony trekking/horse-riding
  • ShootingShooting
  • Golf available (onsite or nearby)Golf available (onsite or nearby)
  • Children's outdoor play areaChildren's outdoor play area
  • Snooker/billiards/pool onsiteSnooker/billiards/pool onsite
  • Visa/Mastercard/Switch acceptedVisa/Mastercard/Switch accepted
  • WiFi or internet accessWiFi or internet access
  • Leisure club (onsite or nearby)Leisure club (onsite or nearby)
  • DVD playerDVD player
  • Single sex groups NOT acceptedSingle sex groups NOT accepted
  • High chairs availableHigh chairs available
  • Cots availableCots available
  • Drying facilitiesDrying facilities
  • Washing machineWashing machine

Children welcome from any age.

Reviews

    Guestlink Reviews Silver Award
    Family with Young Children A M
    United Kingdom
    10 June 2019
    Rated as 4 out of 5

    “Very enjoyable”

    We really did enjoy our stay here at the caravan park. The only thing I would mention is that I really do think it's ridiculous that we have to bring our own bedding (or else, pay a considerable amount to have them provided). We did know before we booked, but it didn't stop it being quite a job, having to bring the bedding, getting to the caravan late with small children, having to organise tea, get unpacked etc, as well as the added work of having to make all the beds ourselves. Not to mention, having to strip the beds on leaving day and having to do the extra loads of washing at home, when you already have at least 3 loads of clothes to wash and dry! So in all in all, I think it is a lot to expect guests to do themselves, and really did add to the workload before, during and after the holiday. This is something that should definitely be provided by all holiday accommodation and I have never stayed anywhere where it isn't. It's not as if it is dirt cheap, and so understandable. Though the accommodation is reasonably priced, they are caravans and not cottages in the end.
    Oh, one more thing - I'd like to mention that I also believe all holiday accommodation should have adequate wi fi signal in this day and age. We really didn't get any signal in our caravan and I believe this should be fixed. Having a limited amount of data on our phones, which we needed to use for maps in the car, it made it really difficult to plan days out, especially with bad weather and young children in tow!
    But all in all, we had a really enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly and it was a lovely quiet area. I just think these two issues should be addressed. Thank you


    Reply from Glen Orchard Holiday Park at 11 Jun 2019

    I am sorry that you feel you had issues with your stay. We give our guests the option of bringing their own linen or hiring from us in which case the beds would have been made up prior to your arrival. There obviously is a charge for this, as you have stated it involves a reasonable amount of work!

    Regarding the wi-fi, we have not had any complaints since we installed a new outside router and you did not make us aware you were having problems at the time.

    We do try to cater to all our guests needs and perhaps if you had come to us with your concerns we could have helped you out by way of printing off directions or lent you a map.

    Rated as 5 out of 5 Rated as 5 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 5 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5
    Report abuse: Contact helpdesk@nvg.net

    Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

    Parking

    • YesParking space provided at the side of the pitch
    • Surface of the pathway leading from the pitch to site facilities is:
      • YesGravel
    • The site is:
      • YesOn a moderate slope

    Public Areas

    • Level access (ie no steps or thresholds), or access by a ramp:
      • YesTo outdoor facilities

    Entrance

    • YesReception is well lit

    General

    • YesFacilities well signposted
    • YesSecure children's play area